top of page

條款和條件

1) 版權(由 Kidultknows Media 拍攝的材料)

Kidultknows Media 獲取的所有材料的版權均歸 Kidultknows Media 獨家所有,並受加拿大版權法法案 C11 的保護。

完成並清算資金後,我們將在某些情況下並在事先同意的情況下將版權所有權轉讓給客戶。這將在您的書面報價中明確說明。

在這兩種情況下,Kidultknows Media 保留將片段/材料/媒體部分或全部用於宣傳目的的權利。

2)版權(材料由客戶提供)

如果客戶提供材料(視頻、音頻、照片、徽標等)以供 Kidultknows Media 包含在視頻中,則必須首先從原始版權所有者/材料提供商處獲得版權。為了讓 Kidultknows Media 使用這些材料,版權必須明確轉讓給 Kidultknows Media,或者完全免費提供給 Kidultknows Media 的材料,並且客戶必須賠償 Kidultknows Media 未來可能發生的任何索賠、糾紛、第三方可能因使用此類材料而產生的費用或類似費用。

Kidultknows Media 保留將最終作品的全部或部分內容用於宣傳目的的權利。

3) Performers Release 用法

Kidultknows Media 始終建議和推薦其客戶使用和執行表演者發布表格。如果由於表演者拒絕允許以任何形式展示其圖像或使用其音頻而必須重新編輯作品,Kidultknows Media 將不接受任何折扣或責任。

4) 付款條件

所有價格均不包括交付和商品及服務稅 (GST) 或類似的應付稅款,除非價格表示包含 GST。如果根據這些條款對任何供應徵收 GST,客戶必鬚根據相關的有效稅務發票向 Kidultknows Media 支付等於 GST 的額外金額。

客戶同意按照相關發票中規定的方式和付款條件向 Kidultknows Media 支付合同項下提供的所有商品和服務的價格。 Kidultknows Media 可自行決定適用於客戶的付款條款。

除非發票規定了不同的付款時間,否則客戶同意按如下方式支付價格和應付給 Kidultknows Media 的任何其他金額:

  • 在客戶接受報價或提交訂單後,預付價格的 50%;

  • 根據合同完成拍攝後,再支付價格的 30%;和

  • 交付成果的初稿交付時的最終 20% 的價格。

除非報價中另有規定,如果 Kidultknows Media 向客戶提供任何附加服務,客戶承認並同意:

  • 除了報價單中列出的工作範圍外,還提供附加服務;

  • 客戶將根據提供此類附加服務時 Kidultknows Media 的價目表為附加服務支付適用的附加費用;和

  • 額外服務的額外費用將在相關發票中列出,並由客戶根據這些條款支付。

客戶承認並同意,產生額外費用的額外服務可能包括但不限於以下任何一項:

  • 音樂許可——按歌曲或視頻收費——在線許可的非商業音樂;

  • 演員/配音藝術家/人才——市場費率將根據每個視頻確定;

  • 實物交付 – 當前價目表中規定的每個硬盤驅動器或每個 USB 閃存設備的價格;

  • DVD 製作 – 與客戶協商後根據每個視頻確定價格;

  • 額外的拍攝時間——可以購買額外的時間,以按照當前價目表中規定的小時費率進行更長時間的拍攝;

  • 額外的視頻長度——每個視頻的額外長度可以以 30 秒的塊購買,按照當前價目表中規定的每額外 30 秒塊的費率;

  • 額外的攝像師 - 可以為被認為需要額外人員的視頻提供額外的攝像師,並將按照當前價目表中規定的費率按半天或全天收費;

  • 快遞費——如果出於任何原因需要快遞,客戶將相應地按成本收費;

  • 停車費 - 停車費將按當前價目表中規定的費率按天收取 - 如果停車費用超過價目表中規定的金額,客戶將按成本收取超出部分的費用;

  • 旅行費用——在 Kidultknows Media 營業地點以外 60 公里半徑範圍內旅行,將按照當前價目表中的規定按每公里收費;

  • 外景地費和拍攝許可證——將在適用的情況下向客戶收取。

5) 素材草稿的批准/修改(2套小修改)

在大多數項目中,作品的“草稿”版本將提交給客戶進行審查。該草案可能只接受兩套小修改。這包括在最初商定的成本中。此後的後續修訂或重大重新編輯將按照當前價目表中規定的費率產生額外費用。主要重新編輯的例子包括但不限於:部分或完全改變節奏和音樂;部分或全部更改或重新拍攝拍攝的視頻片段;部分或全部改變敘述或劇本;添加超出原始合同協議的任何材料或鏡頭;預定視頻長度的時間縮短或延長交付;雙方簽訂合同時未約定的視頻、文字、圖像、圖形或聲音效果要求;等等。

6) 健康與安全

在所有情況下,Kidultknows Media 將保留將其任何人員和/或設備從被認為不安全或遭受辱罵或攻擊行為的地點移走的權利。在這種情況下,客戶將承擔由此產生的任何費用。

Kidultknows Media 將始終遵守客戶的現場安全規則,並在認為必要時與健康與安全經理聯絡。

7) 保險(人員、設備等)

Kidultknows Media 公共責任保險涵蓋......??。如果需要,可以根據要求提供升級的特定項目保險。

8) 壞天氣

在惡劣天氣的情況下,Kidultknows Media 保留將拍攝日期更改為更合適的日期的權利。

Kidultknows Media 不允許危及設備或人員的安全。

9)由於客戶缺乏組織而中止拍攝(拍攝當天)或重新拍攝

如果由於客戶缺乏組織而導致拍攝延遲或中止,Kidultknows Media 保留收取相關當天拍攝費用的權利。重新訪問現場以進行進一步的工作可能會產生額外的費用。

10) 更改拍攝日期

如果客戶希望更改拍攝日期,我們堅持至少提前 1 週通知。不遵守將導致客戶對產生的所有費用承擔 100% 的責任。

11) 設備更換/故障

萬一Kidultknows Media 出現設備故障或困難,我們將盡一切努力盡快找到合適的替代設備。拍攝當天使用的設備將由攝製組的高級成員自行決定。

將不接受進一步的索賠或責任。

12) 指定工程(按估計)

所有進行的工作都將按照 Kidultknows Media 的書面報價通過電子郵件以 Word 文檔的形式提供。客戶有義務確保在預訂前徹底閱讀並理解此內容。任何修改或額外拍攝天數將按我們的每日費率收費。

13) 清晰的拍攝通道

如果拍攝場地由客戶組織,則客戶有責任確保 Kidultknows Media 全天可以清楚地訪問所有所需的相關地點。拍攝延遲可能會產生額外費用。

14) 特殊情況

如果發生不可預見的事件,例如但不限於:自然災害、火災、停電、疾病、家人/公司死亡、地點關閉等,客戶和 Kidultknows Media 之間可以理解並相互同意:雙方均不得以任何方式處罰,因此項目延遲是可以​​理解的。如果 Kidultknows Media 在該特定日期產生了獨特的設備/場地租賃費用或開支,則該費用仍將添加到最終項目成本中,除非第三方退還。如果此類事件導致項目終止,Kidultknows Media 和客戶將討論解決終止的可能性。

bottom of page

Terms & Conditions

 

1) Copyright (material filmed by Kidultknows Media)

The Copyright of all material that has been captured by Kidultknows Media is solely owned by Kidultknows Media and protected under Canadian Copyright Law Bill C11.

Upon completion and cleared funds, we will transfer the Copyright Ownership to the Client in some instances and upon prior agreement. This will be clearly specified in your written quotation.

In both circumstances, Kidultknows Media reserves the right to use the footage/material/media, either in sections or in its entirety, for promotional purposes.

2) Copyright (material provided by client)

In the event of the Client providing material (video, audio, photographs, logos, etc) for inclusion into a Video by Kidultknows Media, the copyright must firstly be obtained from the original copyright owner/material provider. In order for Kidultknows Media to use this material, the copyright must be explicitly transferred to Kidultknows Media, or the material to be provided to Kidultknows Media totally free of charge and the client will have to indemnify Kidultknows Media against any future possible claims, disputes, expenses or similar that may arise for a third party concerning usage of such material.

Kidultknows Media reserves the right to use the final production in full or part content for promotional purposes.

 

3) Performers Release usage

At all times Kidultknows Media advises and recommends its Clients to use and enforce Performers Release Forms. No discounts or liability will be accepted by Kidultknows Media if the production must be re-edited due to a Performer refusing permission to show their image or use their audio in whatever form.

4) Payment terms

All Prices are exclusive of delivery and goods and services tax (GST) or similar tax payable except where a price is expressed to be inclusive of GST. If GST is imposed on any supply under these Terms, the Client must pay Kidultknows Media the additional amount equal to the GST in accordance with the relevant valid tax Invoice.

The Client agrees to pay Kidultknows Media the Price for all Goods and Services supplied under a Contract in the manner and in accordance with the payment terms set out in the relevant Invoice. Kidultknows Media may in its sole discretion determine the payment terms applicable to the Client.

Unless the Invoice stipulates a different time for payment, the Client agrees to pay the Price and any other amounts of money payable to Kidultknows Media as follows:

for video production price over $5000 Canadian dollars, a deposit of 50% of the Price upon the Client accepting the Quotation or submitting an order form; a further 30% of the Price upon approval of storyboard & scripts; and the final 20% of the Price plus additional costs upon delivery of the first draft version of the Deliverables.

for the rest of the services, a deposit of 50% of the Price upon the Client accepting the Quotation or submitting an order form; and the other 50% of the Price plus additional costs upon delivery of the first draft version of the Deliverables.

Unless specified otherwise in the Quotation, if any Additional Services are supplied to the Client by Kidultknows Media, the Client  acknowledges and agrees that:

the Additional Services are supplied in addition to the scope of works outlined in the Quotation;

the Client will pay the applicable Additional Costs for the Additional Services in accordance with the Kidultknows Media’s rate card current at the time such Additional Services are supplied, and the Additional Costs for the Additional Services will be set out in the relevant Invoice and payable by the Client in accordance with these Terms.

The Client acknowledges and agrees that Additional Services which incur Additional Costs may include without limitation any of the following:

Music Licensing – charged per song or per video – non-commercial music licensed online;

Actors/Voice Over Artists/Talent –market rates to be determined on a per-video basis;

Physical Delivery – prices per hard drive or per USB flash storage device as set out in the current rate card;

DVD Authoring –prices determined on a per-video basis in consultation with the Customer;

Additional Hours of Shooting – extra hours can be purchased to facilitate longer shoots at the hourly rate set out in the current rate card;

Additional Video Length – extra length for each video can be purchased in 30-second blocks at the rate per additional 30-second block set out in the current rate card;

Additional Camera Operator – an additional camera operator can be provided for videos deemed to need additional personnel and will be charged on a half-day basis or full-day basis at the rates set out in the current rate card;

Courier Fees – should a courier be required for whatever reason, the Client will be charged at cost accordingly;

Parking Fees – parking expenses will be charged on a per-day basis at the rate set out in the current rate card – if parking costs exceed the amount set out in the rate card, the Client will be charged the excess amount at cost;

Travel Expenses – travel outside a 60km radius from Kidultknows Media's business location will be charged on a per kilometer basis as set out in the current rate card;

Location Fees & Filming Permits – will be charged to the Client as applicable.​

5) Approval/amendments of draft footage (2 sets of minor amendments)

On the majority of projects, a 'draft 'version of the production will be forwarded to the Client for their review. This draft may receive two sets of minor revisions only. Which is included in the originally agreed cost. Subsequent revisions thereafter or a major re-edit will incur an additional cost at the rates set out in the current rate card. Examples of major re-edit include, but are not limited to: partial or complete changing of rhythm and music; partial or complete changing or reshooting of filmed video footage; partial or complete changing of narration or script; addition of any material or footage that is beyond the original Contract agreement; time shrinkage or extension of a predetermined video length Deliverable; requests of video, text, image, graphic or sound effects not agreed upon at the time of mutual signing of the Contract; etc.

6) Health and Safety

In all instances, Kidultknows Media will reserve the right to remove any of its personnel and/or equipment from a location if it is deemed unsafe or if they are subjected to abusive or aggressive behavior. In this instance, the Client will be liable for any costs incurred as a result of this.

Kidultknows Media will observe the Client's site safety rules at all times and will liaise with the Health and Safety Manager if deemed necessary.

7) Insurance’s (people, equipment, etc)

Kidultknows Media only covers with their general liability insurance. Upgraded specific project insurance cover can be provided if required upon request with extra cost paid by request parties. 

8) Bad weather

In the event of inclement weather, Kidultknows Media reserves the right to change the date of filming to a more suitable day.

Kidultknows Media will not allow the safety of the equipment or personnel to be compromised.

9) Aborting filming (on shoot day) or reshooting due to clients' lack of organization

In the event of filming being delayed or aborted due to a lack of organization from the Client, Kidultknows Media reserves the right to charge the relevant day's filming costs. A re-visit to the site to carry out further works may incur additional costs.

10) Changing filming dates

In the event of the Client wishing to change the filming date, we insist on a minimum of 2 weeks of notice. Failure to comply will result in the Client becoming 100% liable for all costs incurred. The availability of the new filming date requested by the Client is not guaranteed. We will try our best to meet the new requirement date by adjusting the schedule, but not promised. 

11) Equipment substitution / failure

In the unlikely event that Kidultknows Media experiences equipment failure or difficulties, all efforts will be made to find suitable replacement equipment as soon as possible. The equipment used on the day of filming will be at the discretion of the Senior member of the film crew.

No further claims or liability will be accepted. 

12) Works specified (as per estimate)

All works undertaken will be as per Kidultknows Media’s written agreement provided in a word document by email. The Client is obligated to ensure that this is thoroughly read and understood prior to filming. Any amendments or additional works of filming will be charged at the rates as set out in the current rate card.

13) Clear access for filming

If filming venues are being organized by the Client, it is the Client's responsibility to ensure that Kidultknows Media has clear access to all relevant locations required throughout the day Delays in filming may incur additional charges.

14) Exceptional Circumstances

In the event of unforeseen events, such as but not limited to: natural disasters, fires, power outages, sickness, death in the family/company, location closures, etc., it is understandably and mutually agreed between the Client and Kidultknows Media that no penalties shall be imposed either way for the time of the parties, thus the Project is understandably delayed. If a unique equipment/ location rental fee or expense was incurred by Kidultknows Media for that specific day, then that cost will still be added to the final Project cost, unless refunded by the third party. If such events cause the Project to be terminated, Kidultknows Media and the Client will discuss possibilities for resolution of termination.

15) Cancellation and Postponement

A cancellation or postponement is defined as a rescheduling of the production to a later specific date or a total cancellation of the project caused or directed by the Client.

A. If notice of cancellation/postponement is given to Kidultknows Media ONE TO TEN WORKING DAYS prior to the commencement of the shoot, the Client will be liable to Kidultknows Media for:

All out-of-pocket costs; and all of the production fee on the job as bid.

B. If notice of cancellation/postponement is given ELEVEN TO FIFTEEN WORKING DAYS prior to the commencement of the shoot, the Client will be liable to Kidultknows Media for:

All out-of-pocket costs; and Not less than 50% of production fee on the job as bid.

C. If notice of cancellation/postponement is given MORE THAN FIFTEEN WORKING DAYS prior to the commencement of the shoot, the Client will be liable to KidultKnows Media for:

All out-of-pocket costs; and Not less than 25% of the production fee on the job as bid.

The deposit is a non-refundable reservation fee with an exception of a Wedding service that can't be provided due to the sickness of our photographer/videographer which you will get a full refund of the deposit back in that case.